My Kickstarter for VUTO

As you may know by now, I have officially launched my first Kickstarter project for my third novel, Vuto. Before the end of Day 1, I was psyched to see that my project was trending at #1:

Image courtesy of www.kicktraq.com.

Image courtesy of http://www.kicktraq.com.

Reaching out to family and friends has proven to be a great success. I was personally touched by friends from high school who have come forward to support me in this endeavor. One friend wrote to explain why she donated:

“I just checked it out and it looks awesome. I donated because I loved the whole concept but also because I remember you always wanting to be a writer when we were young & it’s good to see you following your dream.”

It meant so much to me that she remembered this dream of mine, even when we haven’t seen each other in going on 10 years!

Now in Day 3, I have surpassed the $1,000 mark thanks to the generosity of said family and friends, as well as my fans. This is great news, as Fiction projects in Kickstarter have a large failure rate; those that do not attain 20% of their needed funds in the first week are usually doomed. Now that I’m over the 33% mark, I feel like I’m in very good shape for success.

I can only hope more readers see the value in this book as much as I do and continue to donate through May 9th. I have some great rewards – including specific ones for this week. From today through April 17th, all donors will also receive one of several eBooks being offered for free from my publisher.

Be sure to check out my Kickstarter project by clicking HERE. Any questions? Ask away!

Leave a comment

Filed under Vuto, Writing

Leave a Reply

