NaNoWriMo 2012?

I hadn’t planned on taking on the challenge this year as I still have last year’s manuscript (Vuto) to polish up for my next round of queries. But, as I was driving home yesterday, I had a vision of a plot line that got me so excited, I think I just may have to tackle NaNoWriMo 2012 in less than two months.

Title:

The Pileup

Tentative plotline:

A newscaster interrupts the television lineup to report on a terrible crash on I-95 involving at least 7 passenger vehicles and one tractor-trailer truck. It is unclear what caused the pileup and what injuries – or worse – have been sustained by those involved.

We go to the back of the pileup, focusing on the passengers in the last vehicle, going down the line, chapter-by-chapter, unveiling the lives of those in each car/truck and the damage the accident has wrought on all – getting worse and worse the closer we get to the first car.

I know exactly what causes the wreck and the fate of the driver inside – but I won’t reveal that here now.

Yes – I think NaNoWriMo ’12 is a go!

1 Comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo, Writing

One response to “NaNoWriMo 2012?

  1. Betsy

    Really like the idea

Leave a Reply

