NaNoWriMo 2011: Day 10

Hey friends and fellow Wrimos! I greet you from the 10th day of 2011’s National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo). I have 16,000 words under my belt and aim to surpass the 17k mark by the end of the day.

I am writing this novel, currently with two working titles (Vuto and Ending at the Start), much the same way I did during NaNoWriMo 2008 with my now-published book, Choice. Each chapter is told from the first-person perspective of a different character. I find that writing this way makes increasing my word count easier as, if I get stuck on one character I can move right on to a different one.

I have just been asked to appear tomorrow, November 11, on This Week in Social Media. I will be speaking about my first two self-published books, Queer Greer and Choice, as well as, I hope, this year’s NaNoWriMo.

Be sure to tune in Friday, November 11 at 2:30PM Pacific to hear me, along with Rex Pickett and Otis Chandler of GoodReads, talk about the impact of social media on publishing here:

Leave a comment

Filed under Advice, Choice, Interviews, NaNoWriMo, Queer Greer, Social Media, Vuto, Writing

Leave a Reply

